Tennessee - Area Code 423

Where is Area Code 423?

Area code (423) is in the state of Tennessee

East Tennessee includes the eastern portion of the U.S., including one third of the state, which is located east of I-40. East Tennessee has thirty-three counties, twenty-one located in the central and eastern sections of the state, including twelve counties situated in the state's two largest cities, Nashville and Knoxville, nine counties situated in the east Nashville/Martin County line, and nine counties located in south-eastern Nashville, Davidson, Rutherford, Macon, Wilson, Henry and Lincoln Counties, and one county situated in the state's west Nashville/Middletown County line. There are also eleven counties located in the northern part of the state, including six counties located in the north-central portion of the state, including three counties located in the areas north of Millington, including Fentress County.


In addition to its eastern portion, East Tennessee is also home to three major cities. Nashville, Tennessee's third largest city and the state's largest metropolitan area, is located along the west bank of the Cumberland River in Rutherford County. In addition to the Nashville Metroplex, East Nashville is home to the suburbs of Germantown and Cloverdale, which are home to more than fifteen thousand residents. The suburb of Germantown, located on the southwest corner of Rutherford County, was established in 1953 and contains many new residential and business developments.

The second city in the area is Knoxville, which is also a popular college town. Knoxville is one of the most densely populated cities in the state and is home to the state's largest city park, Knott's Berry Farm, and is also the state capital. Located on the southern bank of the Tennessee River, Knoxville is known for its historic architecture and rich musical heritage. East Knoxville is home to a number of historic homes that date back to the early days of the city and include the oldest houses in the state, as well as several historic attractions.

The third city in the area is Burlington, located in Macon County. In Burlington, Tennessee, you will find the vibrant downtown, beautiful parks, historic homes, shopping and art galleries, festivals, historic buildings and museums, and historic neighborhoods that all contribute to the beauty of this historic city. East Burlington is a popular destination for tourism and home buyers because it is home to one of the largest free-standing buildings in the country, the historic First Presbyterian Church of Burlington. and the historic South Burlington Historical Park is an excellent place to view the city's historic past.

One of East Nashville's largest counties is Hamilton County, where Hamilton is the second largest county in the entire state. Hamilton is home to a diverse population that includes both urban and rural areas, including the historically African-American areas and historical areas. Hamilton County is also one of the wealthiest counties in Tennessee, making it important to anyone who is looking to purchase a home in Hamilton County. The county includes the cities of Murfreesboro, Franklin and Rutherford, as well as historic areas such as Buford, Nashville, Davidson and New Bern.

Home buyers can find homes in Hamilton County at the Hamilton County government websites. There is also a website that features photos of homes in Hamilton County, including photos, descriptions, floor plans, square footage, location, property taxes, sales prices and MLS information. The online community of Hamilton County is home to many businesses, including the Hamilton County Historical Society.

Cities in Areacode 423

  • Bristol
  • East Chattanooga
  • South Cleveland
  • East Ridge
  • Johnson City
  • Kingsport
  • Morristown

Phone Prefixes in the 423 Areacode

4XX Areacode